Radio Airing LIVE this Sat., May 9: Ricky Skaggs & Sharon White on A Prairie Home Companion

Radio Airing LIVE this Sat., May 9: Ricky Skaggs & Sharon White on A Prairie Home Companion

May 8 | Posted by: Skaggs Family Records

A Prairie Home Companion with Garrison Keillor is heading to Nashville, Tennessee for a live broadcast from the Ryman Auditorium “The Mother Church of Country Music,” where the afternoon sun streams through the stained glass windows and casts everyone in a good light. Bluegrass statesman Ricky Skaggs will be there along with his wife, singer Sharon White, and his band Kentucky Thunder — featuring harmonies and hot solos that’ll make you wanna holler. Stuart Duncan will add his flawless fiddling to the band, and singer Christine DiGillanardo will sing duets with the host, and songs of old that were performed at the Ryman back when it was a gospel house. Plus, the Royal Academy of Radio Actors, Tim Russell, Sue Scott, and Fred Newman; music director and pianist Rich Dworsky with Richard Kriehn on mandolin and fiddle; Chris Siebold, guitar; Todd Parks, bass, and Chris Brown on drums. The latest News from Lake Wobegon plus a script here, and a faithful sponsor there, and we’ll see you on the radio.

The Live broadcast is this Saturday, May 9, from 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. Central Time (6 p.m. – 8 p.m. Eastern, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m. Mountain, and 3 p.m. – 5 p.m. Pacific).  For a station near you, click HERE.

Syndicate contentSubscribe to the news RSS feed