RICKY SKAGGS SET TO HOST "HOUSE GUEST DJ" SESSION ON SIRIUSXM'S "WILLIE'S ROADHOUSE"

RICKY SKAGGS SET TO HOST "HOUSE GUEST DJ" SESSION ON SIRIUSXM'S "WILLIE'S ROADHOUSE"

Apr 30 | Posted by: Skaggs Family Records

Special Premieres this Friday, May 1 at 9 PM / ET on SiriusXM Channel 59 

Nashville, Tenn. (April 30, 2020) — Country Music Hall of Fame member Ricky Skaggs is set to host a special "House Guest DJ" session this weekend on SirusXM's "Willie's Roadhouse." Skaggs is the fifth DJ in the series hosted by Grand Ole Opry members. The program replaces Tuesday and Friday night Opry broadcasts which are currently on hiatus due to COVID-19.
 
During the show, Skaggs will share his personal Opry memories and serve up two hours of handpicked country classics, including some of his own chart-topping hits.
 
Skaggs' "House Guest DJ" session premieres this Friday, May 1 at 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT on "Willie's Roadhouse" (SiriusXM Channel 59). The special will air multiple times over the coming days. 

Schedule of broadcasts:
Friday, May 1 at 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT (Premiere)
Saturday, May 2 at 9 a.m. ET/ 8 a.m. CT

Sunday, May 3 at 12 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. CT
Tuesday, May 5 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT

Due to COVID-19 and it's hardship on our country, SiriusXM is making streaming available for free through May 31. Visit siriusxm.us/WillieNelsonSXM to start listening.

About Ricky Skaggs
Earning 12 #1 hit singles, 15 GRAMMY® Awards, 13 IBMA Awards, nine ACM Awards, eight CMA Awards (including Entertainer of the Year), two Dove Awards, the ASCAP Founders Award, three honorary Doctorate degrees, inductions into the Country Music Hall of Fame, IBMA Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame, National Fiddler Hall of Fame, Musicians Hall of Fame, and GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame, the 2013 Artist-In-Residence at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum, an Americana Music Association Lifetime Achievement Award in the Instrumentalist category along with countless other awards, Ricky Skaggs is truly a pioneer of Bluegrass and Country music. Since he began playing music 60 years ago, Skaggs has released more than 30 albums and has performed thousands of live shows. He started his own record label, Skaggs Family Records, in 1997 and has since released 12 consecutive GRAMMY®-nominated albums. His latest release, Hearts Like Ours, with his wife, celebrated artist Sharon White of The Whites features the couple dueting on handpicked country love songs. And the Grand Ole Opry member has released his first-ever autobiography, "Kentucky Traveler." The book details the life and times of Skaggs and provides a descriptive history of Country and Bluegrass music, as told by the master himself. In addition to his regular touring schedule with his band, Kentucky Thunder, he has performed a string of dates with his better half Sharon White along with guitar legend Ry Cooder on the critically-acclaimed "Cooder-White-Skaggs" tour and from time to time hits the road with versatile singer/songwriter and pianist Bruce Hornsby on another critically-acclaimed tour, "Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby with Kentucky Thunder." Most recently, Skaggs has added country tour dates as he plugs in and plays full shows of his chart-topping hits.

For more information on Ricky Skaggs, visit rickyskaggs.com.

Syndicate contentSubscribe to the news RSS feed